Translate

College and Career Center

If you are a college rep, see below....

College Reps, please schedule fall visits for Westview on our Hobsons calendar. We look forward to hosting you!

Are you a graduating senior that needs to send a final transcript?

Go to parchment.com to order your transcript now.

 

Use the College and Career Calendar to get information about college visits, workshops, and more.

Welcome 

Tanya Stremme : College and Career Counselor

Ann Voorhees:  College and Career Coordinator

Community volunteers play a vital role in the number of ways we can support students at Westview High School and add great value and depth to our school. If you have an interest in participating in our volunteer mentoring program, ASPIRE, please contact the Westview High School College Career Center or the state ASPIRE website. We'd be delighted to have you involved!

For the newsletter click here for weekly updates

For additional information on Career Information and College Information:

Options After High School

This takes you to one of our favorite sites, Oregon Goes to College. You will find timelines for all ages and other resources for students and families.

Financial Aid

CAREER ED

 School to career

CRLE Opportunities

Please click here to find a list of the upcoming Career Spotlights.

Space is limited.  When you are approved for an event attendance is important.  If you have any questions please stop by the WHS CCC.

ASPIRE

ASPIRE matches students with trained volunteers to help them Explore career and educational options, Choose the best fit Apply and Pay for their post high school educational choice.

If you are a junior or senior, stop by the CCC to enroll in this free program.

If you are a community member, please contact Westview High School College Career Center for information on how you can volunteer. Visit the state ASPIRE site Oregonstudentaid.gov/aspire

 

Everything  about the ASPIRE Program made me feel like my ideas and interests were getting put first.

Three students studying

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5
Mon, Jun 6
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Sun, Jun 12
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 18
Sun, Jun 19
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Thu, Jun 23
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • CCC Events
    • During the School Day
    • Evening Events
  • College Rep Visits