Translate

College and Career Center

 

Welcome 

Ann Voorhees:  College and Career Coordinator

College Reps, as of 6/12/2021, the district anticipates September visits will be scheduled virtually. These virtual visits will be available for all students in the district. A centralized calendar for the Beaverton School District high schools through Hobsons will be posted in September for you to use. Also in September, we will receive a determination if in-person visits will be allowed. If so, in Sept. a Hobson Rep Visit calendar will be posted for you to schedule a visit to come and see us.

Community volunteers play a vital role in the number of ways we can support students at Westview High School and add great value and depth to our school. If you have an interest in participating in our volunteer mentoring program, ASPIRE, please contact the Westview High School College Career Center or the state ASPIRE website. We'd be delighted to have you involved!

For additional information on Career Information and College Information:

Options After High School

This takes you to one of our favorite sites, Oregon Goes to College. You will find timelines for all ages and other resources for students and families.

Financial Aid

CAREER ED

 School to career

CRLE Opportunities

Please click here to find a list of the upcoming Career Spotlights.

Space is limited.  When you are approved for an event attendance is important.  If you have any questions please stop by the WHS CCC.

ASPIRE

ASPIRE matches students with trained volunteers to help them Explore career and educational options, Choose the best fit Apply and Pay for their post high school educational choice.

If you are a junior or senior, stop by the CCC to enroll in this free program.

If you are a community member, please contact Westview High School College Career Center for information on how you can volunteer. Visit the state ASPIRE site Oregonstudentaid.gov/aspire

 

Everything  about the ASPIRE Program made me feel like my ideas and interests were getting put first.

Three students studying

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Corban University
-
Virtual
Tue, Sep 28
Emory University
-
Virtual
Pitzer College
-
Virtual
Art Center College of Design
-
Creighton University
-
Virtual
University of Idaho
-
Virtual
Future Planning Workshop
-
CCC
Wed, Sep 29
California Baptist University
-
Virtual
Thu, Sep 30
Hofstra University
-
Virtual
Future Planning Workshop
-
CCC
Tulane University
-
Virtual
Fri, Oct 1
Purdue University
-
Virtual
Miami University-Oxford
-
Virtual
St. Olaf College
-
Virtual
Cal Poly
-
Virtual
Washington State University
-
Virtual
University of Southern California
-
Virtual
Kenyon College
-
Virtual
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Warner Pacific University
-
Virtual
Boston College
-
Virtual
University of Chicago
-
Virtual
FAFSA Workshop
-
CCC
George Fox University
-
Virtual
Harvey Mudd College
-
Virtual
Tue, Oct 5
Boston University
-
Virtual
Temple University Japan
-
Virtual
Loyola University Maryland
-
Virtual
Washington University in St. Louis
-
Virtual
Wed, Oct 6
Oregon State University
-
Virtual
University of San Francisco
-
Virtual
Saint Mary's College of California
-
Virtual
Whittier College
-
Virtual
Lewis and Clark College
-
Virtual
Pomona College
-
Virtual
University of Denver
-
Virtual
Baylor University
-
Virtual
College for Creative Studies
-
Virtual
FAFSA Workshop
-
CCC
University of Portland
-
Virtual
Thu, Oct 7
Drexel University
-
Virtual
Trinity University
-
Virtual
Purchase College, SUNY
-
Virtual
DePaul University
Virtual
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
University of California-Los Angeles
-
Virtual
College Search Workshop
-
CCC
Scripps College
-
Virtual
Willamette University
-
Virtual
College Search Workshop
-
CCC
Rhode Island School of Design
-
Virtual
College Search Workshop
-
CCC
Tue, Oct 12
Art Center College of Design
-
Arizona State University - Tempe
-
Virtual
Texas Christian University
-
Virtual
University of Redlands
-
Virtual
Portland Community College
-
Virtual
Wed, Oct 13
Southern Oregon University
-
Virtual
Bushnell University
-
Virtual
Northwestern University
-
Virtual
The University of Arizona
-
Virtual
University of Washington - Seattle Campus
-
Virtual
Loyola Marymount University
-
Virtual
College Applications 101
-
CCC
Thu, Oct 14
Savannah College of Art & Design
-
Virtual
Boise State University
-
Virtual
Champlain College
-
Virtual
Chapman University
-
Virtual
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
-
Virtual
Gonzaga University
-
Virtual
Fri, Oct 15
Syracuse University
-
Virtual
University of Alaska Fairbanks
-
Virtual
The American University of Paris
-
Virtual
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Harvey Mudd College
-
Virtual
Whitman College
-
Virtual
Temple University Japan
-
Virtual
Tue, Oct 19
Carnegie Mellon University
-
Virtual
Dickinson College
-
Virtual
Pacific University
-
Virtual
Scholarship Information Session
-
CCC
Wed, Oct 20
Saint Martin's University
-
Virtual
Columbia College Chicago
-
Virtual
Central Oregon Community College
-
Virtual
Thu, Oct 21
Quest University Canada (BC)
-
Virtual
Northern Arizona University
-
Virtual
San Diego State University
-
Virtual
Scholarship Information Session
-
CCC
University of Alabama
-
Virtual
Fri, Oct 22
Simmons University
-
Virtual
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Tue, Oct 26
Subscribe to Alerts University of Richmond
-
Virtual
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31
Mon, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 3
Subscribe to Alerts University of Toronto
-
Virtual
Subscribe to Alerts Merrimack College
-
Virtual
Fri, Nov 5
Subscribe to Alerts Haverford College
-
Virtual
Sat, Nov 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • CCC Events
    • During the School Day
    • Evening Events
  • College Rep Visits